Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Discover the Collections

Discover the Collections

Use this guide for an overview of the museum's collections and potential opportunities for research.

In the library and archive collections, you will find a variety of holdings, including: exhibition catalogs, scholarly publications, vertical (subject) files, criticism files, pamphlet files, correspondence, photographs, ephemera and audiovisual material related to Georgia O'Keeffe and her contemporaries, regional histories, and Modernism.

Search the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum's Collections

Use these databases to search the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum's collections.

Collections Online

Use the Collections Online to view artwork, personal belongings, archival material including correspondence and photographs, and books from O'Keeffe's libraries.

Screenshot of the collections online landing page

Library Catalog

Use the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum library catalog to search for books, periodicals, special collections, and items from Georgia O’Keeffe’s personal libraries.

Screenshot of the library catalog website landing page

Archive Collections Online

Use the Archive Collections Online to view archival material including correspondence, ephemera and photographs that have been digitized.  

Archive online collections landing page

Archive Finding Aids Database

Use the Archive Finding Aids to learn about the archive holdings. Finding aids provide detailed information about what is held in each collection, including material that has not been digitized.

Archive findings aids database landing page