The library and archive supports the Museum’s exhibitions, collections, and activities through research services and resources with an emphasis on studies of Georgia O’Keeffe and her contemporaries, related regional histories, and Modernism. A variety of materials are made accessible to the public and the Museum’s staff including: exhibition catalogs, scholarly publications, vertical (subject) files, criticism files, pamphlet files, correspondence, photographs, ephemera and audiovisual material. Please discover the collections to learn more. The library and archive is supported by the Research Collections and Services staff.
Visit the Library and Archive
The library and archive is part of the Georgia O'Keeffe Museum Research Center and is located in the historic Otero-Bergere House. The building also houses Museum employee and fellow offices. For assistance or questions about accessibility at the building, please contact the library.
The library and archive supports the Museum’s exhibitions, collections, and activities through research services and resources with an emphasis on studies of Georgia O’Keeffe and her contemporaries, related regional histories, and Modernism. The library and archive makes accessible a variety of materials to support research conducted by the public and the Museum’s staff.
The garden is enhanced with plants that were the subjects of O’Keeffe’s paintings. Typically open to the public daily, 8 am - 5 pm. Complimentary self-guided tours are available.
Visitors touring the Engl Library and Archive will learn about the role of the library and archive and see a variety of displays from the Museum’s collections like Georgia O’Keeffe’s personal libraries, the archive collections, artist and source materials, and rotating artworks.
