Engl Library & Archive: Georgia O'Keeffe's Personal Libraries: Search and Access

Search: Books

Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
To search in O'Keeffe's collection, use 'Advanced Search' and under the tab 'Collection' select 'O'Keeffe Personal Library: Abiquiu Bookroom" and/or 'O'Keeffe Personal Library, Ghost Ranch Library'

Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Use the Collections Online to view images of books from O'Keeffe's personal library.

Archival material from Georgia O’Keeffe’s Abiquiú Bookroom. This collection is currently being processed

Material can be found while searching the library catalog for books cataloged from the Bookroom

A preliminary inventory of archival material can be provided upon request

Papers from the Ghost Ranch Library (MS.31)
Collection primarily includes materials originally used as page markers in Georgia O'Keeffe's Ghost Ranch Library. The bulk of the items are correspondence, notes, ephemera, and clippings dating from 1892 to 1992.
more...less...
Use this guide to discover the complete contents of the collection as well as administrative and historical information.
Papers from the Ghost Ranch Library (MS.31) in the Collections Online
View digitized items from the Papers from the Ghost Ranch Library (MS.31) in the Collections Online.

The majority of this collection is located offsite. Material must be requested two weeks prior to scheduled research appointment.
Offsite requests are limited to 10 items for full day appointments, and 5 items for half day appointments

This collection is onsite and available during a scheduled library appointment. Material must be requested five business days prior to scheduled research appointment.

Information about requesting research images can be found in Photography & Reproduction Policies